Sepa aacn avatar
Southeastern Pennsylvania Chapter of AACN

Extending Deadline: Excellence in Critical Care Advanced Nursing Practice Award Deadline June 1, 2017

Posted over 1 year ago by Dorothy Malloy

Excellence in Critical Care Advanced Nursing Practice Award


Obtain application instructions and materials from the Nursing Network website under the Engagement Committee tab and email all completed documents to Applications must be received by midnight on May 1st. All eligible nomination forms will be reviewed by the Awards Subcommittee for final selection and the winner will be announced at the June SePA Chapter Celebration.


Recognizes a critical care advanced practice nurse including nurse practitioners, clinical nurse specialists, and clinical nurse leaders who demonstrates excellence in leadership, advanced clinical skills, research application, evidence-based practice, mentoring, and communication with patients, families, staff and systems.



Candidates are active SePA members who have worked in the critical care advanced nursing practice role for a minimum of one year. During this time, candidates must have demonstrated how they embody the characteristics listed in the award’s purpose and, additionally, they will illustrate how they have served as a catalyst for successful change.



Certificate and $200 monetary honorarium



  • Active RN license
  • Current AACN and SePA memberships (for at least one year prior to application submission)
  • Must be nominated by fellow SePA Chapter members
  • May only receive this award once per lifetime
  • Submit completed application packet